A+G Architects began life as Allcock & Grieves in 1934 when Edward T Allcock and Robert M Grieves went into partnership.
In the 1950s a young apprentice by the name of Roy Hardy, began working at Allcock & Grieves, studying Architecture at Leicester College of Arts and widening his practical experience and knowledge within the practice. This eventually held Mr Hardy in good stead when he took over the company in the early 1970s.
As with Roy Hardy, another junior was to start with the practice in 1978 but this time it so happened to be his son, Andrew Hardy. Andrew left the practice a few years later to study architecture at university and returned in 1992 fully qualified.
In the new millennium, Andrew succeeded his father to become managing director, and the company went from strength to strength.
2005 saw the acquisition of Jewell & Co Architects in Oxford and in 2008 trading began as A+G Architects.